Enantiospecific Synthesis of the 14-Membered Diene Unit of Methyl Sarcophytoate

Minoru Yasuda, Mitsuaki Ide, Yuka Matsumoto, Masaya Nakata

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

31 Citations (Scopus)


The enantiospecific synthesis of the 14-membered diene unit of methyl sarcophytoate has been achieved by using the Sharpless asymmetric epoxidation, the aldol reaction, the oxy-Michael addition, and the modified Ito-Kodama cyclization as the key steps. All the carbon skeleton was derived from geraniol only.

Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)899-902
Number of pages4
Issue number8
Publication statusPublished - 1997 Jan 1

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Organic Chemistry


Dive into the research topics of 'Enantiospecific Synthesis of the 14-Membered Diene Unit of Methyl Sarcophytoate'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this