The first 25 years of the FPL conference: Significant papers

Philip H.W. Leong, Hideharu Amano, Jason Anderson, Koen Bertels, João M.P. Cardoso, Oliver Diessel, Guy Gogniat, Mike Hutton, Junkyu Lee, Wayne Luk, Patrick Lysaght, Marco Platzner, Viktor K. Prasanna, Tero Rissa, Cristina Silvano, Hayden Kwok Hay So, Yu Wang

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

1 Citation (Scopus)


A summary of contributions made by significant papers from the first 25 years of the Field-Programmable Logic and Applications conference (FPL) is presented. The 27 papers chosen represent those which have most strongly influenced theory and practice in the field.Grant: Authors Leong and Lee acknowledge partial support from the Australian Research Council's Linkage Projects funding scheme (project number LP130101034) Zomojo Pty Ltd, and the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies, the University of Sydney, by the Faculty Research Cluster Program.

Original languageEnglish
Article number15
JournalACM Transactions on Reconfigurable Technology and Systems
Issue number2
Publication statusPublished - 2017 Mar


  • 25 years
  • FPL
  • Field-programmable logic and applications
  • Significant papers

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • General Computer Science


Dive into the research topics of 'The first 25 years of the FPL conference: Significant papers'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this